

South Dakota **Democratic Party**

PO Box 1485 | Sioux Falls, SD 57101 | (605) 271-5405 | info@sddp.org

June 15, 2024

The Honorable Monae Johnson South Dakota Secretary of State 500 East Capitol Drive Pierre, SD 57501

RECEIVED

JUN 20 2024

SD Secretary of State

Secretary of State Johnson,

Pursuant to SDCL 12-5-22, as officers of the South Dakota Democratic State Convention, we do hereby certify the results of the Convention on June 15, 2024. The delegates of the Convention elected the following individuals to the offices listed:

Public Utilities Commissioner: Forrest Wilson

822 W Main Street, Lead, SD 57754

National Committeeman to the DNC: Dennis Olson

1908 Lampert Drive, Huron, SD 57350

National Committeewoman to the DNC: Deb Knecht 40193 112th Street, Houghton, SD 57449

Presidential Electors:

- 1- Mary Susanne Larson, 48671 291st Street, Hudson, SD 57034
- 2- Donn Larson, 48671 291st Street, Hudson, SD 57034
- 3- Larry Olsen, 28650 460th Ave, Davis, SD 57021

Respectfully,

ARM

Shane Merrill **SDDP** Chair South Dakota Democratic Party

essica Meyers_

Jessica Meyers Convention Secretary South Dakota Democratic State Convention

Filed this <u>20th</u> day of <u>June 2024</u> Monae D. Johnson

SECRETARY OF STATE

Scott Parsley

Scott Parsley **Convention Chair** South Dakota Democratic State Convention